BPSS

Bureau of Proprietary School Supervision

Advisory Council

Advisory Council Information

Voting Members

Michael J. Hatten, Chairman
New York Automotive & Diesel Institute
1931 Mott Avenue
Far Rockaway, NY 11691
Phone: (718) 327-2220
Fax: (718) 327-2401
E-mail: mjh@gbi.edu

Vincent Ferrara

Ferrara's Beauty School
108-22 Queens Boulevard, 2nd Floor
Forest Hills, NY 11375
Phone: (718) 544-8100
Fax: (718) 544-9831
E-mail: vinferr123@aol.com

Rabbi Yerachmiel Barash
Cope Institute
4006 18th Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11218
Phone: (718) 506-0500
Fax: (718) 483-9901
E-mail: rybdir@copeins.org

James M. Devaney, Ph.D.

American Higher Education Development Corporation

1441 Broadway

New York, NY 10018

Phone: (646) 569-5680

Fax: (646) 593-3073

E-mail: jmdevaney@ahed.com

Anthony Civitano
New York State Beauty School Association
11 Oval Drive, Suite 180
Islandia, NY 11749
Phone: (631) 582-4737
E-mail: Anthony@nyib.edu

Jay Fund

Hunter Business School

3601 Hempstead Turnpike
Levittown, NY 11756
Phone: (516) 796-1000
E mail: fundjay@yahoo.com

Sheila Steinhof

Steinhof Educational Services

Phone: (917) 583-7331

E-mail: sesedservices@gmail.com

Lauren Weymouth

Ridley-Lowell Schools

26 South Hamilton Street

Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Phone: (516) 641-0449

E-mail: lweymouth@ridley.edu

Carolyn Miller

Rochester Institute of Dog Grooming

3160 East Henrietta Road

Rochester, NY 14467

Phone: (585) 359-14467

Email: doggrom@earthlink.net

 

Ex-Officio, Non-Voting Members

Carole W. Yates, Director
Bureau of Proprietary School Supervision
89 Washington Avenue, EBA 560
Albany, NY  12234
Phone: (518) 474-3969
Fax: (518) 474-6543
E-mail: Carole.Yates@nysed.gov

Barbara Hochberg
Higher Education Services Corporation
99 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12255
Phone: (518) 473-3733

Fax: (518) 474-2839

E-mail: Barbara.Hochberg@hesc.ny.gov

Gene Brenenson
Office of the State Comptroller
Div. of State Government Accountability
123 William Street
New York, NY 10038
Phone: (212) 417-5473
Fax: (212) 417-5176
E-mail: gbrenenson@osc.state.ny.us

Aiesha L. Battle, Esq., Division Director
New York State Department of State
Division of Consumer Protection
99 Washington Avenue, Suite 650
Albany, NY 12231
Phone: (518) 486-3933    Fax: (518) 473-9055
E-mail: Aiesha.Battle@dos.ny.gov

Website: www.nysconsumer.gov

Joseph Conroy , Chief Budget Examiner

New York State Division of Budget

Education and Arts Unit

State Capitol

Albany, NY 12224

Phone: (518) 408-6300

E-mail: Joseph.Conroy@budget.ny.gov

Ruth Singer, Supervisor, Education Programs
Bureau of Proprietary School Supervision
89 Washington Avenue, EBA 560
Albany, NY 12234
Phone: (518) 474-3969
Fax: (518) 474-6543
E-mail: Ruth.Singer@nysed.gov
Lisa A. Stiles-Roy, Licensing Supervisor
Bureau of Proprietary School Supervision
89 Washington Avenue, EBA 560
Albany, NY 12234
Phone: (518) 474-3969
Fax: (518) 474-6543
E-mail: Lisa.Stiles-Roy@nysed.gov
 
Last Updated: June 8, 2015