BPSS

Bureau of Proprietary School Supervision

Advisory Council

Advisory Council Information

Voting Members

Michael J. Hatten, Chairman
New York Automotive & Diesel Institute
1931 Mott Avenue
Far Rockaway, NY 11691
Phone: (718) 327-2220
Fax: (718) 327-2401
E-mail: mjh@gbi.edu

Mr. Vincent Ferrara

American Training Center
108-22 Queens Boulevard, 2nd Floor
Forest Hills, NY 11375
Phone: (718) 544-8100 x533
Fax: (718) 544-9831
E-mail: vinferr123@aol.com

Rabbi Yerachmiel Barash
Cope Institute
4006 18th Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11218
Phone: (718) 506-0500
Fax: (718) 483-9901
E-mail: rybdir@copeins.org

James M. Devaney, Ph.D.

American Higher Education Development Corporation

1441 Broadway

New York, NY 10018

Phone: (646) 569-5680

Fax: (646) 593-3073

E-mail: jmdevaney@ahed.com

Mr. Anthony Civitano
New York State Beauty School Association
175 Fulton Avenue
Hempstead, NY 11559
Phone: (516) 483-2025
E-mail: anthony@nexedgen.com

Mr. Jay Fund

Hunter Business School

3601 Hempstead Turnpike
Levittown, NY 11756
Phone: (516) 796-1000
E mail: fundjay@yahoo.com

Ms. Sheila Steinhof

Learning Disability Association

237 West 35th Street, Suite 1101

New York, NY 10001

Phone: (212) 645-6720

E-mail: ssteinhof@ldanyc.org

Ms. Lauren Weymouth

Ridley-Lowell Schools

26 South Hamilton Street

Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Phone: (845) 471-0330

E-mail: lweymouth@ridley.edu

Ex-Officio, Non-Voting Members

Carole W. Yates, Director
Bureau of Proprietary School Supervision
89 Washington Avenue, EBA 560
Albany, NY  12234
Phone: (518) 474-3969
Fax: (518) 474-6543
E-mail: cyates@mail.nysed.gov

Ms. Barbara Hochberg
Higher Education Services Corporation
99 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12255
Phone: (518) 473-3733

Fax: (518) 474-2839

E-mail: bhochberg@hesc.ny.gov

Mr. Gene Brenenson
Office of the State Comptroller
Div. of State Government Accountability
123 William Street
New York, NY 10038
Phone: (212) 417-5473
Fax: (212) 417-5176
E-mail: gbrenenson@osc.state.ny.us

Aiesha L. Battle, Esq., Division Director
New York State Department of State
Division of Consumer Protection
99 Washington Avenue, Suite 650
Albany, NY 12231
Phone: (518) 486-3933    Fax: (518) 473-9055
E-mail: aiesha.battle@dos.ny.gov

Website: www.nysconsumer.gov

Alisa M. Timoney, Chief Budget Examiner

New York State Division of Budget

Education and Arts Unit

State Capitol

Albany, NY 12224

Phone: (518) 474-4303

Fax: (518) 474-2250

Ruth Singer, Supervisor, Education Programs
Bureau of Proprietary School Supervision
89 Washington Avenue, EBA 560
Albany, NY 12234
Phone: (518) 474-3969
Fax: (518) 474-6543
E-mail: rsinger@mail.nysed.gov
Last Updated: April 8, 2014