Find a HSE Test Center Near You

Enter 3-digit Code for Test Center

Results for current search:

Testing Center Upcoming Testing Dates & Times



The TASC™ is a High School Equivalency (HSE) national examination developed by DRC/CTB and is jointly administered by DRC/CTB and the New York State Education Department.


Who Takes TASC™?

The test is available to adults who did not graduate from high school or whose diplomas may not be recognized by New York State.

Taking the Test

There are five tests in the TASC™ test battery:

  • Reading
  • Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Science
  • Mathematics

The tests take approximately nine hours to complete and include a direct writing assessment.

What Languages are Available?

In New York State, the TASC™ is offered in English and Spanish. When candidates pass the TASC™ test in Spanish in New York State, they receive a high school equivalency diploma with a designation of Spanish.

Find a HSE Preparation Program