## **State Rehabilitation Council Members**

Current Members, effective January 1, 2014

**Michael Irwin**, Chair representing Community Rehabilitation Program Service Providers **LaWanda Cook**, Co-Chair representing Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor

Shameka Andrews representing Disability Advocacy Group

**Gregory Bell** representing Disability Advocacy Group

Mira Bowin representing Community Rehabilitation Program Service Providers

**Deborah Croce** representing Business, Industry, and Labor

Paul Czech representing Disability Advocacy Group

Nicole David representing Native American Projects (Section 121)

Patricia Dowse representing Disability Advocacy Group

Helene Fallon representing Disability Advocacy Group

Martha Kearns Jackson representing Business, Industry, and Labor

**Jim Moody** representing Community Rehabilitation Program Service Providers

Patrick Pascarella representing the State Department of Labor (DOL)

**Cynthia Printup-Harms** representing Disability Advocacy Group

Roger Purdy representing Disability Advocacy Group

Lourdes Rivera-Putz representing Parent Training and Information Center

**John Robinson** representing Business, Industry, and Labor

Lourdes Rosa-Carrasquillo representing Disability Advocacy Group

**Erica Molina** representing Client Assistance Program (CAP)

Fredda Rosen representing Community Rehabilitation Program Service Provider

Beatrice Schmidt representing Disability Advocacy Group

C. William Schultz representing Community Rehabilitation Program Services Provider

Tamar Asedo Sherman representing Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor

**Dr. Lois Tannenbaum** representing Disability Advocacy Group

Chad Underwood representing NY State independent Living Council (NYSILC)

**Craig Wolfson** representing Business, Industry and Labor

## Non-Voting members, Ex-Officio Members, and State Partners

**Debora Brown-Johnson** representing State Education Department (SED) – Office of Adult Career and Continuing Education Services-Vocational Rehabilitation (ACCES-VR) **Jill Dorsi** representing State Office of Mental Health (OMH)

**Tyler Spangenberg** representing State Developmental Disabilities Planning Council (DDPC)

**Sophie McDermott** representing State Education Department/Special Education (SED) **Ceylane Meyers-Ruff** representing State Office for People with Developmental

Disabilities (OPWDD)

**Lisa Rosano-Kaczkowski** representing the NYS Justice Center for the Protection of People with Special Needs, TRAID/AH Programs

**Julie Cardone** representing State Commission for the Blind (NYSCB)

## **ACCES-VR staff serving as Committee Liaisons**

Dennis Martinez liaison to the Workforce Development Committee

Don McManus liaison to the Policy, Procedures and State Plan Committee

Michael Peluso liaison to the Executive Committee

Jumoke Branco liaison to the Quality Assurance & Improvement Committee

Elizabeth Skender liaison to the Transition Committee