## State Rehabilitation Council Members

## **Current Members 2015**

Michael Irwin, Chair representing Community Rehabilitation Program Service Providers LaWanda Cook, Co-Chair representing Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor Shain Anderson representing Disability Advocacy Group Jennifer Machucki representing current or former applicant/recipient of vocational rehabilitation services Deborah Croce representing Business, Industry, and Labor Paul Czech, Esq. representing Disability Advocacy Group Holley Boots representing Native American Projects (Section 121) - Interim Patricia Dowse representing Disability Advocacy Group Helene Fallon representing Disability Advocacy Group Martha Kearns Jackson representing Business, Industry, and Labor Joann Marshall representing Community Rehabilitation Program Service Providers Erica Marie Molina, Esq. representing Client Assistance Program (CAP) Jim Moody representing Community Rehabilitation Program Service Providers Joanie Parker representing Disability Advocacy Group Patrick Pascarella representing the State Department of Labor (DOL) Roger Purdy representing Disability Advocacy Group Lourdes Rivera-Putz representing Parent Training and Information Center Tonya Robinson-Mayer representing Transition Educational Services Lourdes Rosa-Carrasquillo, Esq. representing Disability Advocacy Group Fredda Rosen representing Community Rehabilitation Program Service Provider Beatrice Schmidt representing Disability Advocacy Group C. William Schultz representing Community Rehabilitation Program Services Provider Michael A. Sherman representing Community Rehabilitation Program Services Provider Dr. Lois Tannenbaum representing Disability Advocacy Group Chad Underwood representing NY State independent Living Council (NYSILC) Craig Wolfson, Esq. representing Business, Industry and Labor

## Non-Voting members, Ex-Officio Members, and State Partners

Debora Brown-Johnson representing State Education Department (SED) – Office of Adult Career and Continuing Education Services-Vocational Rehabilitation (ACCES-VR)
Liam M. McNabb representing State Office of Mental Health (OMH)
Greg Danis representing State Developmental Disabilities Planning Council (DDPC) -Interim
Ceylane Meyers-Ruff representing State Office of Mental Retardation & Developmental Disabilities (OMRDD)
Lisa Rosano-Kaczkowski representing the NYS Justice Center for the Protection of People with Special Needs, TRAID/AH Programs

Julie Cardone representing State Commission for the Blind (NYSCB)

**Sophie McDermott** representing State Education Department/Special Education (SED)

## ACCES-VR staff serving as Committee Liaisons

Dennis Martinez liaison to the Workforce Development Committee
Robert Linton liaison to the Policy, Procedures and State Plan Committee
Michael Peluso liaison to the Executive Committee
Patricia Mazzariello liaison to the Quality Assurance & Improvement Committee
Elizabeth Skender liaison to the Transition Committee