State Rehabilitation Council Members

Current Members 2016

Michael Irwin, Chair representing Community Rehabilitation Program Service Providers

LaWanda Cook, Co - Vice Chair representing Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor

Tonya Robinson-Mayer Co-Vice Chair representing Transition Educational Services

Shain Anderson representing current or former applicant/recipient of VR services

Deborah Croce representing Business, Industry, and Labor

Paul Czech, Esq. representing Disability Advocacy Group

Helene Fallon representing Disability Advocacy Group

Alan Gallagher representing the State Department of Labor (DOL)

Michael Godino representing Community Rehabilitation Program Service Providers

Howard Gross representing Business, Industry, and Labor

Martha Kearns Jackson representing Business, Industry, and Labor

Jennifer Machucki representing current or former applicant/recipient of VR services

Joann Marshall representing Community Rehabilitation Program Service Providers

Sophie McDermott representing State Education Department/Special Education (SED)

Erica Marie Molina, Esq. representing Client Assistance Program (CAP)

Joanie Parker representing Disability Advocacy Groups

Roger Purdy representing Disability Advocacy Groups

Lourdes Rivera-Putz representing Parent Training and Information Center

Lourdes Rosa-Carrasquillo, Esq. representing Disability Advocacy Groups

Fredda Rosen representing Community Rehabilitation Program Service Provider

Beatrice Schmidt representing Disability Advocacy Groups

C. William Schultz representing Community Rehabilitation Program Services Providers

Michael A. Sherman representing Community Rehabilitation Program Services Providers

Chad Underwood representing NY State independent Living Council (NYSILC)

Craig Wolfson, Esq. representing Business, Industry and Labor

Non-Voting members, Ex-Officio Members, and State Partners

Debora Brown-Johnson representing State Education Department (SED) – Office of Adult Career and Continuing Education Services-Vocational Rehabilitation (ACCES-VR)

Ceylane Meyers-Ruff representing State Office of Mental Retardation & Developmental Disabilities (OMRDD)

Lisa Rosano-Kaczkowski representing the NYS Justice Center for the Protection of People with Special Needs, TRAID/AH Programs

Julie Hovey representing State Commission for the Blind (NYSCB)

ACCES-VR staff serving as Committee Liaisons

Bryan Baszczuk liaison to the Workforce Development Committee

Robert Linton liaison to the Policy, Procedures and State Plan Committee

Michael Peluso liaison to the Executive Committee

Alesia Simco liaison to the Quality Assurance & Improvement Committee

Carol Ginster liaison to the Transition Committee