BPSS Advisory Council

Voting Members

Michael J. Hatten
Chairman
New York Automotive & Diesel Institute

1931 Mott Avenue
Far Rockaway, NY 11691

Phone: (718) 327-2220
Fax: (718) 327-2401
Email: mjh@gbi.edu
Rabbi Yerachmiel Barash
Cope Institute

4006 18th Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11218

Phone: (718) 506-0500
Fax: (718) 483-9901
Email: rybdir@copeins.org
Anthony Civitano
New York State Beauty School Association

11 Oval Drive, Suite 180
Islandia, NY 11749

Phone: (631) 582-4737
Email: Anthony@nyib.edu
James M. Devaney, Ph.D.
American Higher Education Development Corporation

129 Hillside Avenue, Suite 101
Williston Park, NY 11596

Phone: (516) 742-4390
Email: jmdevaney@ahed.com
Vincent Ferrara
Ferrara's Beauty School

108-22 Queens Boulevard, 2nd Floor
Forest Hills, NY 11375

Phone: (718) 544-8100
Fax: (718) 544-9831
Email: vinferr123@aol.com
Jay Fund
Hunter Business School

3601 Hempstead Turnpike
Levittown, NY 11756

Phone: (516) 796-1000
Email: fundjay@yahoo.com
Carolyn Miller
Rochester Institute of Dog Grooming

3160 East Henrietta Road

Phone: (585) 359-14467
Email: doggrom@earthlink.net
Sheila Simchon-Steinhof
Steinhof Educational Services
Phone: (917) 583-7331
Email: sesedservices@gmail.com
Lauren Weymouth
Ridley-Lowell Schools

26 South Hamilton Street
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Phone: (516) 641-0449
Email: lweymouth@ridley.edu

Ex-Officio, Non-Voting Members

Lisa A. Stiles-Roy
Licensing Supervisor
Bureau of Proprietary School Supervision

89 Washington Avenue, EBA 560 
Albany, NY 12234

Phone: (518) 474-3969
Fax: (518) 474-6543
Email: Lisa.Stiles-Roy@nysed.gov
Ruth Singer
Supervisor, Education Programs
Bureau of Proprietary School Supervision

89 Washington Avenue, EBA 560 
Albany, NY 12234

Phone: (518) 474-3969
Fax: (518) 474-6543
Email: Ruth.Singer@nysed.gov
Richard A. Rose, Ed.D.
Director
Bureau of Proprietary School Supervision

89 Washington Avenue, EBA 560 
Albany, NY 12234

Phone: (518) 474-3969
Fax: (518) 474-6543
Email: Richard.Rose@nysed.gov
Barbara Hochberg
Higher Education Services Corporation

99 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12255

Phone: (518) 473-3733
Fax: (518) 474-2839
Email: Barbara.Hochberg@hesc.ny.gov
Joseph Conroy
Chief Budget Examiner
New York State Division of Budget

Education and Arts Unit
State Capitol
Albany, NY 12224

Phone: (518) 408-6300
Email: Joseph.Conroy@budget.ny.gov
Gene Brenenson
Office of the State Comptroller

Div. of State Government Accountability
59 Maiden Lane
New York, NY 10038

Phone: (212) 417-5473
Fax: (518) 408-3187
Email: gbrenenson@osc.state.ny.us
Aiesha L. Battle, Esq.
Division Director
New York State Department of State

Division of Consumer Protection
99 Washington Avenue, Suite 650 
Albany, NY 12231

Phone: (518) 486-3933
Fax: (518) 473-9055
Email: Aiesha.Battle@dos.ny.gov

Upcoming Meetings

The next Advisory Council meeting will be held on Wednesday, June 21, 2017, 10:30 A.M. to 1:00 P.M. in Albany, New York. Agenda

Past Meeting Minutes:

September 21, 2016

June 15, 2016

December 10, 2015