Find a HSE Test Center Near You

Enter 3-digit Code for Test Center

Click on your county to find the nearest HSE/TASC™ testing center and test dates near you.


New York County

Kings County

Nassau County

Suffolk County

Queens County

Bronx County

Richmond County

Dutchess County

Orange County

Putnam County

Rockland County

Westchester County

Allegany County

Cattaraugus County

Chautauqua County

Erie County

Genesee County

Niagara County

Orleans County

Wyoming County

Cayuga County

Livingston County

Monroe County

Ontario County

Seneca County

Steuben County

Wayne County

Yates County

Albany County

Columbia County

Greene County

Rensselaer County

Schoharie County

Sullivan County

Ulster County

Broome County

Chemung County

Chenango County

Cortland County

Delaware County

Otsego County

Schuyler County

Madison County

Tioga County

Tompkins County

Herkimer County

Jefferson County

Lewis County

Oneida County

Onondaga County

Oswego County

Franklin County

Clinton County

Essex County

Hamilton County

Warren County

Washington County

Fulton County

Saratoga County

Montgomery County

Schenectady County

St. Lawrence County


The TASC™ is a High School Equivalency (HSE) national examination developed by DRC/CTB and is jointly administered by DRC/CTB and the New York State Education Department.


Who Takes TASC™?

The test is available to adults who did not graduate from high school or whose diplomas may not be recognized by New York State.

Taking the Test

There are five tests in the TASC™ test battery:

  • Reading
  • Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Science
  • Mathematics

The tests take approximately nine hours to complete and include a direct writing assessment.

What Languages are Available?

In New York State, the TASC™ is offered in English and Spanish. When candidates pass the TASC™ test in Spanish in New York State, they receive a high school equivalency diploma with a designation of Spanish.

Find a HSE Prep Program